Mood Swingset


My moods need to leave the playground.

Specifically, the swingset region of the playground.

I'm all about my moods having a good time, and I'll even let them go to the bar every now and then, and of course they're free to go to the movies. But I insist that they leave the playground.

I think they may even be on a playground in Sunnydale or something, because they seem to be sucking the soul out of all those around me.

Soul-sucking moods? Not good.

In the immortal words of Robbie Williams: "Swing when you're winning."

Last time I checked, I wasn't winning anything. I was losing. My temper, my money, my athletic prowess...

So I know that we got the talk in 2nd grade from the 5th grader who jumped off of the swingset and broke his arm, telling us all about the dangers of doing so... but moods, I'm going to have to insist that you jump. Jump now. Get off the swingset, get off the playground, and maybe take a nap?



2002-09-06 3:44 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host