Your Life As An Amazon: An Owner's Manual. Part I (FAQs)


Part I--The Tall Chick's Guide to Answering Those Annoying, Tall-Girls-Only FAQ:

Frequently Asked Question: Wow, you're tall*.

Your Appropriate Answer: And you're observant. We'd make a great team.

FAQ: Are your parents tall?

YAA: My parents are dead, you insensitive bastard.

FAQ: I bet you're good at basketball/volleyball*.

YAA: Actually, I suck at it, which I'm sure is an anomaly being that athletic prowess is a prerequisite for growing above six feet.

FAQ: Do you have any tall friends?

YAA: Yes. Actually, I only associate with tall people, so would you mind going away?

FAQ: Is your boyfriend tall?

YAA: I don't have a boyfriend. Men are intimidated and afraid of my freakish proportions. So, I'm gay.

FAQ: How's the weather up there?

YAA: Slightly cloudy with a 99% chance of me punching you in the face.

FAQ: Wow, you have big feet*.

YAA: If they were any smaller, I'd tip over, you heartless putz. Please rub in the fact that I only shoe shop with drag queens.

FAQ: Wow, you're tall. How tall are you?

YAA: As tall as you'll be when I shove a pole up your ass, Captain Obvious**.

As a tall girl, you should now be better equipped to handle those pesky, omni-daily questions. Hang tight, and watch your head.

*--Note: This is not a question, but the lingering silence at the end of this statement socially necessitates a response.

**--Note: Most tall girls will answer honestly for the first 15 times they've been asked that question in a single day, but any number over that and you're on your own.

2002-10-11 4:10 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host