I'm Ignoring You, Noise


*thunk*

I didn't hear that. It was a figment of my imagination.

*thunk*

I might have heard that. It was probably nothing.

*thunk*

Okay, no denying that one. It was the rollerblades clunking around in the trunk, and nothing you can say to me will make me change my mind.

*thunk*

Rollerblades.

*thunk...chug chug*

Rollerblades, dammit!

I will not admit that there may be something wrong with my car. I will turn my radio up. I will not take the rollerblades out of the car for fear the thunking will continue.

I cannot afford for something to be wrong with my car, therefore, there is nothing wrong with my car.

Anyway, California lays crossed with hills. I can always roll down them.

"Brian: I thought if I got in your good graces you might let me keep my car.

Dom: You are in my good graces, but ain't keepin' your car."--The Fast and the Furious



2002-12-16 2:32 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host