Employment Is For Conformists


Everyone out there with a job--they're all conformists. They all seem to think they need "money" for "rent" and "food" and "entertainment."

I know their tricks, with their big talk about "paying the bills" and "keeping a shirt on [their] backs."

I'm not falling for it.

Being fired gave me the clarity of those out there not willing to march to the beat of Sergeant Conformist with his talk of the IRS and constant social pressure of those serving him to eat and bathe daily.

I see all those workers out there for what they really are--people who stop at red lights and fall into the Gap.

Me, I'm a non-conformist. I don't have a job. Soon, I'll be among the ranks of my unemployed bretheren--those who don't care to eat three meals a day and think health insurance is unneccesary and trivial.

Broke Power!

Too good not to use again...

"What a beautiful day -- the kind of day that starts with a hearty breakfast and ends with a newsreader saying, '...before turning the gun on himself.'" --Dan Connor (Roseanne)

2003-01-07 2:17 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host