Losing My Funny


Originally, I was going to paste the lyrics to "Losing My Religion" in here and replace the words with clever witticims relating the story of my sucky life, and how I'm growing less and less funny. But I couldn't even do that because I can't think of anything funny to replace song lyrics with.

I'm losing my funny.

A mainstay of my identity, my sense of humor is what keeps me going.

But instead, it seems to be going. Away. It sucks.

Life is getting depressing to the point where I can't even make fun of it. I mean, that whole Michael Jackson interview on TV the other night? I could only come up with like, three jokes for the entire thing.

I'll probably trip on my way into the unemployment office and run into some hot single rich guy, thus alienating all the other rich people in LA (and all the hot ones), thus never landing a job (or a boyfriend), and I won't even be able to think of a funny comment to say about it. Of course, thinking about never having a job or a boyfriend again is kind of depressing and not very funny.

The sad thing is, there was a time when I would have made light of it anyway.

"Jack is wack."

2003-02-10 9:40 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host