Friends Don't Let Friends Watch "Dare Devil"


BAD.

With a capital "B" and that rhymes with "D" and that stands for Dare Devil.

I'm not kidding. Don't go to this movie. The action is okay, but I could see the plot through Mr. Cellophane (who's movie "Chicago" is absolutely worth your ten bucks). And the dialog. My GOD, the dialog!

Horrible!

That movie killed the only two people I ever loved. (If you saw the flick, you'll get that.)

I suppose it was well-acted. For the script they were working with, anyway. But as my roommate said, I could talk about how the scenery was the only good thing in the movie, but Colin Farrell chewed it all.

I can't even count on my fingers how many times I rolled my eyes, and I have to say that if it weren't for the fact that I didn't drive and how there happened to be at least six people on either side of me in our row, I would have walked out of the movie at the half-way point. And I'm a movie junky. I'll sit through just about anything.

I really hope this movie doesn't tank and kill the rise of comic book movies, because Spider-Man was excellent and I've always had a weak spot for the Superman franchise. Oh, and the trailor for X-Men 2 was kickin'. But then, I also hope this movie doesn't do very well, because then there could be a sequel, and if that happens, the terrorists have already won.

"Make it stop." Me, around the halfway point.

2003-02-16 12:58 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host