The Life of a Crazy Person


My roommate is living the life of a crazy person.

Monday, he was a mild-mannered, if insecure (for which he has no reason to be, he's totally and completely fab), recently-twenty-five-year-old man. He was an actor who wasn't acting; merely answering phones for boat people. Though I will say he was acting as though he liked them. (You brush up your skills where you can.)

Today finds my roommate (who's true name will remain anonymous because he's about to be very, very famous (we hope)) off to an audition at 3:15 for a lead role in a sitcom pilot. He also gets calls from women who work for other TV shows calling him at 10:00 in the morning and asking him if he can play a part and be there in an hour.

This is not the life of a normal person. It's the life of a crazy person. And I'm so excited for him!

Mostly because I love him to death and I just want to see him do good. But also because I'm living vicariously through him. I mean, I'd rather live the life of a crazy person than the life of an umemployed, depressed person.

So, roommate? Don't screw this up for us, or I swear to God, I'll kill you where you stand.

Kidding. (Kind of) Go get 'em, kiddo!

"Television does not make a perfectly sane man go out and kill five people. Not even 'Must See TV' can do that." -- Mulder, Wetwired

2003-02-27 11:25 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host