Writer's Block Tango


The following is the tango of my life right now, such as it is, told from six aspects of my personality, set to the tune of "The Cell Block Tango" from Chicago.

[LIZ]

Pop

[ANNIE]

Twix

[JUNE]

TV

[HUNYAK]

Unemployment

[VELMA]

Swimsuits

[MONA]

Internet!

[LIZ]

Pop

[ANNIE]

Twix

[JUNE]

TV

[HUNYAK]

Unemployment

[VELMA]

Swimsuits

[MONA]

Internet!

[LIZ]

Pop

[ANNIE]

Twix

[JUNE]

TV

[HUNYAK]

Unemployment

[VELMA]

Swimsuits

[MONA]

Internet!

[ALL]

I had it coming

I had it coming

I only have myself to blame

If you'd have been there

If you'd have seen it

[VELMA]

I betcha you would have done the same!

[LIZ]

Pop

[ANNIE]

Twix

[JUNE]

TV

[HUNYAK]

Unemployment

[VELMA]

Swimsuits

[MONA]

Internet!

[LIZ (Spoken)]

You know how people

have these little habits

That they can�t let go. Like me.

I like to drink Diet Coke.

No, not drink. GUZZLE.

Well, I came home this one day

And I am really thirsty, and

looking for a little something to drink

and there's Diet Coke layin'

in the fridge, asking me to drink it

No, not drink it.

Guzzle it. So, I said to it,

I said, "Diet Coke, you tempt me like that one more time..."

and it did.

So I took the bottle from the fridge

and I poured two warning sips...

...into my mouth.

[GIRLS]

I had it coming

I had it coming

I only have myself to blame

If you'd have been there

If you'd have seen it

I betcha you would

Have done the same!

I had it coming

I had it coming

I only have myself to blame

If you'd have been there

If you were addicted,

I betcha you would

Have done the same!

[ANNIE (Spoken)]

I ate chocolate from

Pennsylvania about two years ago

and it told me it was low in fat

and we hit it off right away.

So, I started eating it everyday.

I'd go to work, I'd come home, It�d

unwrap itself, It'd be my dinner.

Well, it was like heaven in

two and a half calories.

And then I found out,

"Low fat" it told me?

Low fat, my ass. Not only

was it fattening

...oh, no, it had six grams.

One of those Hershey�s, you know. So one

night, when I came home, it unwrapped itself

as usual.

You know, some girls just can't stick

to their diets.

[GIRLS]

I had it coming

I had it coming

I only have myself

To blame

If you'd have been there

If you'd have seen it

I betcha you would

Have done the same

I had it coming

I had it coming

I only have myself

to blame

If you'd have been there

If you were addicted,

I betcha you would

Have done the same!

[VELMA AND HUNYAK]

Pop, Twix, TV, Unemployment

Swimsuits, Internet

[JUNE (Spoken)]

Now, I'm standing in the kitchen

cookin� up Ramen for dinner,

minding my own business,

and on switches the TV,

in a fit of reruns.

"You already seen this episode,"

it says. It was crazy

and it kept screamin',

"you already seen this episode."

And then I watched it anyway.

I watched that episode ten times!

[GIRLS]

Pop, Twix,

TV, Unemployment,

Swimsuits, Internet

Pop, Twix,

TV, Unemployment,

Swimsuits, Internet

Pop, Twix,

TV, Unemployment,

Swimsuits, Internet

[ALL]

If you'd have been there

If you had my life,

I betcha you would have done the same!

[HUNYAK (Spoken)]

Mit kersek, en itt? Azt mondjok,

hogy fired me lakem lefogta a ferjemet en meg

lecsaptam a fejet. De nem igaz, en artatlan

vagyok. Nem tudom mert mondja

EDD hogy en tettem. probaltam

a rendorsegen megmayarazni de nem ertettek meg...

[JUNE (Spoken)]

Yeah, but did you lose your benefits?

[HUNYAK]

UH UH, Thank God!

[VELMA]

The swimsuit I have

I�ve had for a long time

And I was thinking,

it was time for a new one.

Now, for the last few weeks

I haven�t been getting paid

so I haven�t been able

to buy a thing.

Well, this one night I was on JCrew.com,

just looking through the swimsuits

havin' a few laughs and

I saw this reversible two piece

So I think, reversible?

That�s like two suits.

and a two piece, that�d

be like four suits.

So I wouldn�t be spending all that much.

Well, I was in such a state of debt,

I completely blacked out. I can't remember a thing.

It wasn't until later,

when I got my Visa bill

I even knew I bought it.

I had it coming

I had it coming

I had it coming all along

I didn't buy it

But if I'd bought it

How could you tell me that I was wrong?

[VELMA]

I had it coming

[GIRLS]

She had it coming

[VELMA]

I had it coming

[GIRLS]

She had it coming

[VELMA]

I had it coming

[GIRLS]

They took her paychecks

[GIRLS]

In my shopping prime

[VELMA]

I didn't buy it

But if I'd bought it

[GIRLS]

And they fired her

[VELMA]

How could you tell me

That I was wrong?

[MONA]

I love the internet

more than I can possibly say.

I can be a real bored girl�

I check my email a lot.

More than is healthy

I think.

I have so many different accounts

I can�t keep them straight.

Hotmail, Yahoo

Lycos, and Pilot.

I guess you can say I�m dependant

on electronic communication.

You say it�s too much,

and I say, �is that my inbox?�

[GIRLS]

I had it coming

I had it coming

I only have

myself to blame

If you had no one

To talk to,

I betcha

You would

Have done

The same!

I had it coming

I had it coming

I only have

myself

To blame.

If you'd have been there

If you'd have seen it

I betcha

You would

Have done

The same!

[LIZ (Spoken)]

You tempt me one more time!

[ANNIE (spoken)]

Low fat my ass.

[JUNE (Spoken)]

Ten times!

[HUNYAK (Spoken)]

Miert csukott EDD bortonbe.

[VELMA (Spoken)]

Really four swimsuits.

[MONA (Spoken)]

Too much email.

[ALL]

I betcha you would have done the same!



2003-03-04 11:49 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host