Why You Gotta Rip On JAG?


Okay. Go to your coffee table or your room or your bathroom or wherever you happen to keep it, and pick up this week's issue of Entertainment Weekly. Oh please, I don't believe that you're so high-brow that you only read Variety. Go get your EW, I know you have it.

Now, flip back to the Television section and take a look at the week's ratings. Now, #17? That show right there? The one that's consistently in the top twenty? Uh-huh. You read that right. It's JAG.

Don't you roll your eyes at me missy! I know that look. I've given it to people before myself. That Psssh-I-don't-watch-that-show-I'm-far-too-cool look. You watch JAG, you just won't admit it.

I mean seriously, what's so wrong about being a fan?

What's that you say?

Come on, this from the person who keeps tuning in to Are You Hot?.

The makers of JAG have produced some quality television. I mean like, the episode where Bud stepped on a land mine? That shot where his body goes flying up in the air about 20 feet and then falls back down to earth? That was about the funniest thing I've seen on TV since Xander got the crap kicked out of him on Buffy. Oh my God. Comedy gold.

And I know I'm not the only one watching. My roommate for example, Dr. No, who will deny all of this, loves the show. I'm not kidding. He'll come home from work on a Tuesday, jump up and down clapping, and squealing "There's a new JAG tonight! Yay!" And I know he and I aren't the only ones. Just last week, 15.8 million poeple tuned in. I'd bet 20 bucks you were one of them.

So, come out of the closet, people. Join me in speaking out. Say it with me:

I watch JAG and I'm only a little ashamed to admit it.

Go on. The world will be a better place.

"Yay! There's a new JAG tonight!" -- Dr. No

2003-03-10 2:13 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host