Something You May Not Know


Inspired by my girl, The Queen, I needed a knew post for today, and this is what you get: 100 things you may not know about me.

1. My parents divorced when I was five.

2. When I was two, I fell off the swingset and broke my left arm.

3. I didn't cry, and it took my parents nearly a week to figure it out, and that was only because I stopped using it.

4. I'm between 6' and 6'1".

5. I'm a natural redhead.

6. When I was in high school, I played basketball, volleyball and softball and was first team all conference and all region in all three.

7. I hated my basketball coach so much, I stopped trying to play my best and sometimes purposely played badly just to spite him.

8. During my senior year in high school, my mother got sick with an illness that went undiagnosed for months, my sister was annorexic, and my father was having yet another eye surgery all at the same time, and I never told a soul.

9. I went to both my junior and senior proms stag.

10. The only boyfriend I've ever had was Josh Wyss and that was for a month in eigth grade.

11. He died of a drug overdose last year.

12. One of my ears is bigger than the other one.

13. When I was twelve, I jumped off of a rope swing into a river, and the bottom of the rope had been burnt; it sliced the inside of both of my thighs open in five places.

14. I still have the scars, and the first time I went to a gynocologist, she thought I'd been mutilated.

15. I've broken all of my fingers except for my left thumb.

16. I broke all but one playing basketball.

17. I've given two guys concussions.

18. I broke my hand on the first concussion.

19. My mother and I share the same middle name.

20. My parents didn't have a girl's name picked out when I was born, and I am named after one of my sister's imaginary friends.

21. I've been to Canada, the Bahamas, Costa Rica, England, Ireland, Scotland, France, and Italy.

22. I had braces on my top teeth.

23. I had to wear several retainers when I was in elementary school to correct a severe underbite.

24. The puppy I got for my 11th birthday wasn't actually the one I wanted.

25. I'm thrilled I didn't get my way.

26. I only get to see my sister once a year.

27. I haven't spoken to my step-sister in five months.

28. I refuse to make an effort until she does.

29. My maternal grandfather died when my mother was 16.

30. My great aunt was murdered.

31. I get swimmer's ear almost everytime I swim.

32. I've never had swimmer's itch.

33. I once saved a toddler from drowning.

34. I have dimples on both cheeks.

35. I have two tattoos.

36. One of them I share with the aforementioned Queen.

37. I've never been in love.

38. I sometimes worry that I never will.

39. A wood spider once hitched a ride home from camp with me, and I woke up in the middle of the night and knew it was there before I opened my eyes.

40. I once prayed for God to give me a sign and got one as soon as I finished the sentence.

41. I still question my faith.

42. I don't understand how any woman can be a Republican.

43. I'm militantly protective of the Great Lakes.

44. I used to get so excited for Christmas and Easter that I would throw up every year.

45. The only bloddy nose I've ever had I got from my grandmother.

46. She had a hell of a line-drive.

47. I wouldn't eat salad until my senior year in college.

48. I've only been to three concerts in my entire life.

49. The first concert I went to, I was a junior in college.

50. My sophomore year in college, I would skip at least one class a day.

51. I would stay in my dorm room and read.

52. Fiction.

53. When I was four, I stold fake jewelry from a neighbor's garage sale.

54. I got caught.

55. I harbor a secret fantasy of being an actress.

56. I don't think I'm pretty enough.

57. My favorite color is orange.

58. I'm afraid of snakes.

59. I hate when people sing Happy Birthday to me.

60. My dad and I have the exact same knees.

61. My sister and I look nothing alike.

62. But we have the same laugh.

63. I hate talking to people I don't know on the phone.

64. I have an extra bone in my back/hip.

65. My favorite childhood toy were My Little Ponies.

66. I have a semi-clinical eating disorder.

67. I've always wanted to play the drums.

68. My favorite food is anything my step-dad cooks.

69. I have double-jointed ankles.

70. I read the Chronicles of Narnia at least once a year.

71. If they're ever made into a series of movies, I want to be the screenwriter.

72. I don't like horror movies.

73. But I want to see Identity.

74. I taught myself how to read bass clef and how to play the bassoon.

75. I can play the flute.

76. One of my favorite songs is Led Zepplin's Fool In The Rain, and I don't know what half the words are.

77. I had a huge crush on Dean Cain when I was in high school.

78. I used to be fluent in Spanish.

79. I have near-psychic intuition.

80. I am a very good freestyle dancer, but I suck at ballroom.

81. I sometimes fantasize that life is a musical.

82. The only Adam Sandler movie I like is Happy Gilmore. Oh! And The Wedding Planner

83. I wish I still lived in northern Michigan.

84. I have my entire wedding completely planned out.

85. I once saw a UFO.

86. I believe in life on other planets.

87. I think George W. Bush will get us all killed.

88. I think Gillian Anderson is bat-shit crazy, but I still love her.

89. I hate little dogs.

90. I want to kick them.

91. I'm extremely pigeon-chested.

92. When I lived in London, I saw Les Miserables five times.

93. I crave In-N-Out burgers almost everyday.

94. I'm commitment-phobic.

95. I'm a terrible procrastinator.

96. I believe that when you die, whatever you happen to believe is what will happen to you. (ie--If you believe in Heaven and hell, then you will go to either Heaven or hell. If you believe in reincarnation, you will be reincarnated. If you think you will only be buried and decompose, that's what will happen. Etc.)

97. I own nearly 300 CDs.

98. I detest people who are mean to the waitstaff.

99. I've never done drugs.

100. I want a big family.

"You won't find happiness through love or by God. It comes in a pill!" -- Betty White, on Ally McBeal

2003-04-15 12:49 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host