I Love Love


First off, let me send out a big, huge congrats and yay! to my friend Anna who's boyfriend was deployed to the Middle East and finally came home! (That's them in the picture.)

Even if she skimped out on work and couldn't make it to my birthday celebration to watch her man march off the ship, I'm still totally thrilled for her. I seriously cannot think of anything more romantic than a sailor marching off a ship and up to the love of his life after a war and planting a big, ole smooch on her. It makes me sigh just thinking about it.

Which brings us to the title of this entry. I love love. I'm a hopeless romantic. I'm a girl. I don't have a boyfriend. Three of the main contributing factors that makes a person a total sucker for anyone in love.

Of course, whenever that love gets too close to me, I start resenting it and shooting it the patented MESP look (Mistrust and Envy of Single People), but if it's kept a ways away from me, I love it.

On television, for instance. I'll watch twelve Wedding Story's in a row. I'll be a 'Shipper for any two characters on any show. Mulder and Scully? Obviously. Sydney and Vaughn? Of course. Even Clark and Lex. Why not? I say. Long as they're happy.

This entry, as I've been writing it, has gotten me thinking... Why are all these other people happy, and I'm not? Why am I happy for them when the two men I'm closest to on any given Saturday night are Ben & Jerry? Why the hell do I love love when I'm not in it?!

This sucks (and I don't just mean this entry).

I hate love. Go away.

And don't come back until I have a better entry.

"I choose Vodka. And Chaka Khan." -- Bridget Jones, Bridget Jones's Diary



2003-05-02 3:59 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host