101 in 1001: Update


Finally updating on my 101 in 1001. And I have to say, I'm surprised at how well I've done! Go me!

5) Finish and flesh out the new(ish) script idea I�ve had rolling around in my head and either turn it into the movie I have envisioned, or a novel.

Check. I've fleshed out the idea and have started the script. As a bonus, I've also gotten two other ideas onto paper and am busy with those, too. My writer's block has ended! (For now.) I can't tell you how exciting that is for me.

6) Go to another musical with Kylee.

Going to Wicked when it comes to LA in June!

8) Go on a skiing trip to the mountains. The actual mountains. Not the piddly little ones in Michigan that were as big as the Rockies 50,000 years ago, but are no longer.

Check! I went skiing at four different resorts in Wyoming and Idaho in February. And it was awesome.

10) Get back to my fighting weight of 160.

I'm not quite at 160 yet, but I am SO CLOSE and feel so accomplished that I've done as well as I have that I'm going to say check on this one, too. I now weigh what I weighed when I graduated high school. And I'm seriously stoked about it.

On a related note...

26) Wear my skinny jeans without fearing that the seams will burst.

My skinny jeans are now LOOSE. Sweeeeeeeet.

16) Bring wine and cheese to a classical concert at the Hollywood Bowl and only half pay attention to the show with a big group of friends.

Have tickets to go in July!

(Having tickets totally counts right? Maybe I shouldn't say Mission: Accomplished yet? I wouldn't be the first person to do that now, would I?)

That said...

55) Protest something I really despise.

Bush. Inauguration day. Check.

23) Move into an apartment with hardwood floors that I adore and can also afford.

Hardwood floors? Check. Affordable? Check. Adore? Two out of three ain't bad.

24) Get an iPod.

And I love to love it!

25) Clean out my closet.

Check! Necessitated by an eviction, but still. I got rid of about 20 pairs of shoes, five full garbage bags full of clothes (Goodwill!) and various other crap I was saving for no good reason.

32) Buy a bottle of really good wine and drink the whole thing myself.

Check. And... Having just moved super close to a BevMo, I have a feeling #32 will be accomplished several times over.

40) Get over my fear of babies.

I met my new nephew (3 months) in March and by the end of the week, we were getting along like a house on fire. Love that little guy! Not scary!

43) Go to a party/occasion that requires a cocktail dress.

Gotta love the Playa Guys! Sophisticated Christmas Party. Check.

61) Buy The Good Spell Book (since Tara lost/kept mine) and cast a love spell.

And it may have actually worked! See below...

45) Make out with a cute random at a bar.

Well, this past weekend, see... There was this guy... And um... There was a Walk of Shame Fame home last night around 7pm (please note, I had left my house at 11am Saturday morning and yesterday was Sunday), but no one was around to see it.

65) Learn how to update the timesheets I�m in charge of in Tempo before I get fired for not doing it.

And I'm still employed.

66) Visit the rest of the states in America that I haven�t ever been to.

Three more down: Wyoming, Idaho and, in less than two weeks, Hawaii.

85) Continue my current health-kick/exercise regimen for the *gulp* rest of my life.

So far so good! See numbers 10 and 26.

95) Visit my sister and brother in law when they move to Virginia.

I have a ticket to visit over the fourth of July! (Sadly, my bro-in-law lost his job last week and they may end up having to move before then...)

So, that's that. Look at me go!

2005-04-11 1:08 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host