101 in 1001: Another Update


16) Bring wine and cheese to a classical concert at the Hollywood Bowl and only half pay attention to the show with a big group of friends.

Chip and I went on the 4th of July for the Fireworks spectacular, and it was awesome. So what if it wasn't a HUGE group of friends, it counts. And the show was far too good to only pay half attention. And, we've got tickets to go with his parents for the John Williams show later this month, so I'm calling this one soundly accomplished.

22) Fall in love.

Massively. Madly. Currently. And it's awesome.

33) Go on a romantic mini-break ala Bridget Jones.

Chip and I went down to the Queen Mary for a weekend, and it was fabulous and wonderful, and I even wore big sunglasses, tied a scarf around my head and called Chip "Cleave" to really round it out. Upon further reflection, I probaby should have called him "Darcy" but he kept saying "I bet you have, you dirty bitch" with the cute little accent and everything, so I'm going with it.

43) Go to a party/occasion that requires a cocktail dress.

Next week we're having a girls night at The Ivy on the Shore. Can't wait. So I've actually accomplished this one TWICE. Score.

57) Go to a spa and have a facial and massage.

Chip took me to Burke Williams and I had both a facial and a massage and omigod it was amazing.

68) Break open that bottle of scrumptious cherry wine that I�ve been saving for a special occasion on a special occasion.

Last night Chip and I celebrated his punk ass Jerkmates (roommates) moving out, and a good friend of ours moving in. And the wine was even better than I remember. Mmmmm...

75) Get my annual check up from my Girl Doctor.

Check.

God, I can't believe I'm ending this update on the Girl Doctor note, but... I am.

2005-08-10 1:01 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host