62 in 770


An update!

19) Actually sign up for and get started with my 401K.
Yay! This one has been completed since July of this year. I'm saving for retirement, baby!

17) Throw a massive party that�s actually a success.
So... the cops came (responding to a noise violation at a DINNER PARTY), but this year's Chianti Fest was a huge success. I measure that by us having five people stay the night as they couldn't drive home. And yes, 16 people killed 18 bottles of Chianti.

20) Grow my hair out to the middle of my back.
And then I promptly cut a few inches off, but still.

27) Throw a dinner party in which I make the main course from scratch.
There really were four main courses, but I made one of them. From scratch. And everyone said my lasagne was delish!

34) Ask my boss if I can �warehouse� one of the extra 30� TVs we have sitting unused in our conference room.
Well, this is null and void as Chip already HAS a 30" TV and now it's half mine.

44) Beat any male coworker at ping pong.
Ha! I beat both Gustav and that Weird Temp who kept challenging me to ping pong even though he sucked at it in an attempt to hit on me, that was just... well, weird.

45) Make out with a cute random at a bar.

This is also null and void as I plan to never make out with anyone but Chip ever again. But, we have made out at a bar, and it was a little random so it counts.

46) Without having more than three cocktails.
Again with the null and void.

53) Finish my Will & Grace script before the show goes off the air.
Sadly, this is also null as the show HAS gone off the air. So I guess it doesn't really count, does it? However, I am working on a few scripts at present, which is a few more than I've been working on the past couple of years. So I'm proud of myself for that.

72) Have a campfire down at the beach in Playa.
Rave's goodbye party last summer--so much fun!

76) Annually.
Check, again!

82) Donate at least a quarter of the clothes in my closet to Goodwill.
Done and done. I literally weeded through my wardrobe when I moved in with Chip earlier this year and got rid of well over a quarter of my clothes/shoes and donated them.

92) Get my gold chain fixed so that I can actually wear my diamond necklace.
I actually broke out my tools and fixed it MYSELF. I, in fact, wore it at the Sophisticated Christmas party. Rock.

2006-10-06 10:07 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host