Aptitude


What do I want? A Career. When do I want it? Now.

If there�s one question I�ve been asked the most in the past few weeks, it�s been �Well, what do you want to do?�

I�ve stood there with my glance askant and had� Absolutely no answer. There are really any number of things, I suppose, but ideally, I want to live on a farm in Northern Michigan and not have to worry about money. So how do I get that? What can I do with my life that will secure me financially enough to fulfill that dream? Again, there are any number of things, but you try to gel those things with what I�m qualified for, and you�ve got yourself a whole bucket full of stymied.

My Aptitudes:

I�m a gifted athlete. I�m tall, which greatly helps, and also agile� I can play just about anything. I have a pretty good grasp on writing�I can convey thoughts to paper pretty well, and enjoy doing it. I consider myself pretty funny. I�m skilled in the arts of bullshit and procrastination. I�m a very hard worker. I can deal with multiple personalities and can get along with just about anyone. I�m honest and trustworthy, though I can think, and lie, on my feet. I know lots and lots of useless trivia. I�m decent (if eclectic) looking�I don�t scare babies. I love working with other people, and while I try not to take anything too seriously, can stay focused. I�m a good driver. I�m smart. I can swim, ski, and aced a wilderness survival class. I�m a fast reader. I have a good bullshit meter, decent gaydar, and I can tell the make and model of a car by merely looking at lit headlights.

That certainly isn�t an exhaustive list of my skills, but it�s a start. My problem is�what the hell would I be good at? How do I find a career that�s tailored to fit me? If I could be anything, I�d be one of Charlie�s Angels.

Where do I apply?



2003-11-09 7:50 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host