Caucus Medicine


So uh, six months later...

I'm going to suck it up and admit something here: I don't get caucuses.

Grant you--I understand what they DO. I just don't understand HOW they do it.

I'll admit something else: I'm kind of afraid of the outcomes of the caucuses today, so I'm trying to avoid them completely and pretend they're not happening.

Politics in the last several years have completely sapped me of almost any faith I have or had in the system. It really just seems like blow after blow after blow to things I held dear or things that I thought "that'll never happen" and then did, that I'm just... afraid. I'm afraid of more of the same. I'm afraid that the change I want, the change I need, the change I do what I can to foster, just won't happen.

So I'm pretending it's not happening.

Tell me when it's over.

2008-01-03 12:41 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host