They Call Me Cha Cha...


...Because I'm the best dancer at St. Bernadette's!

Lacking a better entry topic, I decided to pick a quote that has been running through my head all day as today's entry, and to go from there.

Lot's of things have been going through my head lately; My immense (and growing every day) crush on the Hot Intern.

EEEEEEEEEeeeeiiiii! I just talked to him!

Where was I? Oh right, the things on my mind... Well, there's Hot Intern. And Hot Intern. And also Grease which has been on VH1 constantly, oh! And Hot Intern.

You know, it's been a while since I've had a good crush. I think the last one I had was my senior year in college, on a guy in my screenwriting class. That was a great crush, too. My stomach would do a little flop when he'd walk into the classroom, and I almost fell off the ref stand one night when he walked into the IM building while I was reffing a volleyball game (my senior year job). I look back fondly on that crush too, because he wasn't gorgeous. He wasn't even tall. Apparently, I've grown much more shallow as I've aged. I forgot what fun it was. You always have something to look forward to when you have a crush, and the smallest little things make you happy.

Of course, they don't call them crushes for nothing. When I found out that Screenwriting boy had a girlfriend, I was absolutely... crushed, for lack of a better word. My crushes never seem to end well. I somehow always fall for men that don't have any interest in falling for me. The opposite seems to be true as well.

I feel like Frenchy--all hot and bothered for Frankie Avalon--a man who looks on her as just another fangirl drop in the bucket with gum in her mouth and bright-colored hair.

"I've been dumped before, Renee. This isn't pain I'm feeling, it's nostalgia." -- Ally McBeal

2004-03-15 5:05 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host