Not Actually A Prop


Okay, I know it's been a while since I updated, but I haven't had much to write about.

Soon, some things will become more clear, but for now, let's just talk about my drive home yesterday as I was speeding down the 101.

I was about half-way home when I thought I saw a fully-decorated-for-Christmas-covered-in-lights-and-everything house barrelling down the freeway towards me. Now, I should have been watching the traffic around me, but when you see a house coming toward you, it's hard to pull your eyes away.

Well, as it approached, I realized that it wasn't actually a house, but a full-size tractor-trailer lined in Christmas lights and glowing like, well, Rudolph's nose. And as it passed by me, I saw that it was actually the honest-to-God Christmas Coke Truck driving up the 101, fully lit. I mean, the sides were glowing red and everything--Santa was throwing up a Coke toast like a septogenarian in a Dublin pub and he was happy about it.

Now, I don't know about you, but I always kind of thought those Coke trucks that they have in the holiday Coke commercials were fake. Either they were miniatures, or they couldn't actually drive, or something. But it wasn't until I saw it with my own two eyes that I'm telling you, those sons of guns are real.

And I'm surprised there aren't more accidents in their wake. It's hard not to gawk.

Perhaps someone should alert Pepsi.

2003-12-11 10:06 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host