I Confess


I confess.

In an effort to relieve my conscience and perhaps give better insight into me, I confess the following things. Some may not surprise you, some may, and at some you just might shout Aha! I knew it!.

I confess� I sometimes buy Bridal magazines and will look through them for hours.

I confess� It was me who jammed the printer that time and then blamed it on the mail room guys.

I confess� That �stew� I made this weekend? It was supposed to be soup. It called for 2 quarts of water to be added at one point, and, not having any kind of measuring device that uses quarts as units, I eye-balled it. Let�s just say that a quart is so much more than I thought it was.

I confess� I still don�t really know the proper situation in which to use the phrase �And how!�

I confess� I weigh a good fifteen pounds more than my driver�s license says. And I did at the time I applied for it, too.

I confess� I have �used the facilities� while talking on the phone. Probably to you.

I confess� Despite the fact that it�s totally against the rules, I buy the White Elephant gift for my family�s Christmas exchange every year, purely for the reason of trying to give the present that gets the biggest laugh.

I confess� I have no idea what the White Elephant gift I got last year actually is. It�s a kind of a three-piece pottery thingy, but I have no idea what its actual function is.

I confess� I actually do have a vague recollection of making out with The Prisoner on my birthday, despite all of my fervent assertions to the contrary.

I confess� That Baja Men CD that I swear someone left in my car after a college volleyball tournament? I totally went out and bought it. It�s mine.

I confess� Even though I got a 3.0 on the papers I wrote on both The Autobiography of Fredrick Douglas and The Great Gatsby, I didn�t actually read the books. I didn�t even buy them.

I confess� I actually didn�t buy any of the required reading books my senior year in college. Not even right before the final.

I confess� I have told several people at work that the tattoo on my lower back is actually for my �favorite childhood book X Marks the Spot� despite the fact that that book doesn�t actually exist. I have only come clean to the few people who recognized it as the exact �X� from The X-Files movie, and those that have put it together with the Mulder and Scully action figures I have on my desk.

I confess� I have an inappropriate jailbait crush on Daniel Radcliffe of Harry Potter fame.

I confess� I was named after my sister�s imaginary friend who was, at the time, a fireman on CHiPs.

I have plenty of other confessions that I could put here, but maybe this list will inspire you to drop a few of your own first.


2004-09-28 7:01 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host