Crush Overload


Oh dear God. My already tumultuous and oft hindering Office Crush Saga has just been sent into yet another tailspin.

I have discovered, from the horses' mouth no less, that Hot Intern has recently broken up with his girlfriend and is back in the race.

You have no idea what this means. I have no idea what this means.

I mean, the Orange Crush has been my focus for over a month, but I still have this lingering lust over the Hot Intern. For instance, if I was standing there talking to the OC, and the Hot Intern walked by, I would be checking out his ass.

Because damn.

And to top it all off, for the past two weeks my coworker Carmel has been telling me that the Hot Intern has been sneaking glances at me. And hanging around more.

And now I am six kinds of effed up about it. I have crushes on them both for different reasons. The Hot Intern is hawt. Fan-your-face-and-wipe-your-mouth hawt. And tall. And very nice and funny. And Lord does he smell good. The OC, on the other hand, is cute. And cute is different than hawt. The OC is also shorter than me. But also unfailingly kind, sweet, good with the kiddies, goofy and extremely complimentary toward me at every turn.

I am totally torn. In crush overload.

Perhaps I could have them both...

2004-07-20 3:25 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host