A Little Bit of Everything


I've got so much going on right now, I'm not even sure where to start.

Most importantly, I think, as of yesterday morning at 8:51am EST, I was officially made an aunt. My sister had a son, and my mother called me right away to tell me about it. I was thrilled, of course, but so completely out of it being that it was 5:50am, that I'm fairly certain she said he was 7lbs, 10oz, and almost positive that he was a boy, but I'm not absolutely sure. Anyway, yay! I'm an aunt.

Secondly, let's talk about my karma, and how it's slowly turning black. So far today, I have had three seperate people ask me to lie for them. The fact that they're putting me up to it notwithstanding, I'm a little worried about the ease with which these lies seem to roll off of my tongue. I guess being Vice President of the MSU Improv Club is now paying off. Don't want to talk to Dillan McCay? Not a problem, I'll tell him I can't find you. What's that Dillan, has she stepped out of the office? Yes, she probably has. I've paged her twice to no effect. Hmm? You're Detective McCay? Well, she was with me the night of August 18th. We went to a movie. No, I don't have the stub. Can you hold? I have another call. Oops, we got disconnected.

Also, on a somewhat lighter and nicer note, I have lost weight. In the past couple of days, I've had three seperate people tell me that I look like I've lost weight in my face, and I can tell just by looking at my body that there's less of me there. I've been on this new diet/exercise regimen for over a month and it's finally starting to pay off. My diet has been mostly just eating more salads and less fries, and my exercise regimen has consisted of me actually exercising. I don't own a scale, so I'm not sure how much I've actually lost, but I'm really quite psyched. I've still got a ways to go before I get to where I really want to be (that basically entails wearing lowrise jeans without grossing myself out), but I'm well on my way, and that makes me happy. I also feel much better. An added bonus I hadn't really even thought about. Good times, good times.

I sat down last night before my run and watched the end of the Detroit Shock-Los Angeles Sparks game. And despite the fact that I live in LA, my heart still resides with Michigan teams, so let me just say GO SHOCK! WNBA CHAMPS! WOOOO! LA SUCKS! STICK THIS SHOCK IN YOUR SPARK AND SMOKE IT! WOOO! Thank you.

"'PC Load Letter' What the fuck does that mean?!" -- Michael Bolton, Office Space



2003-09-17 1:05 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host