Throat Hawaii Boy


I cannot decide what to write this entry about. There are three possibilities:

1) The fact that I'm leaving for Hawaii in four days.

2) The fact that there is a Boy in the picture now, and I have absolutely NO IDEA where I stand with him and where its going and etc.

3) The fact that I have a REALLY SORE throat and have had for several days and the fact that it's getting worse to the point where it feels as though there is something stuck in the back of my throat and how this is extremely worrisome because, well, I leave for a Hawaiian vacation in four days and don't want to be sick and have also had my tongue down a poor, unsuspecting Boy's throat and I'll feel really bad if I got him sick, too.

Perhaps I will write about all three...

First, to the pressing matter of my not being able to swallow comfortably/at all. I woke up last night convinced I had swallowed my tongue and that I was about to die a horrible, suffocating death, and wondered if I had enough oxygen in my lungs to make it to my closet so I could put on some decent pajamas because I didn't want to die in the ratty ones I was wearing. I was also concerned with the completely unfair possibility that I might die before Phlegmy, which would not be fair AT ALL. Not only am I young and pretty (compared to him being old, ugly and FILLED TO CRITICAL MASS WITH PHLEGM), but my death would come without warning and would happen quietly. And honestly, if I were to die in my bedroom, I would want to make a TON of noise while dying and wake his ass up in the middle of the night just ONCE before my soul slipped off into the ether. I think it's only fair.

I couldn't get in to see the doctor until tomorrow morning, whereupon I'm frightened that they'll tell me I have an incurable throat disease in which I will die quietly in my sleep before I get to see isles of Hawai'i, and also before getting to have sex with the Boy, whom I think I shall call Cast. We'll see. It's probably just strep.

If it IS strep, then I will get a prescription and be non-contagious in perfect time for HAWAII! Maui, more specifically. I am inordinately excited. While things around my life have calmed down somewhat (I have grieved for my grandmother and accepted her passing, we're settling into The Phat Cave II: Electric Boogaloo, and, it looks as though my throat will probably kill me before my heart does--the weird shit is still weird, but relatively benign), I could still really use a vacation.

My cousin, Rye, moved to Maui about five years ago and fell in love with a Hawaiian girl. I'm thrilled he found love, but even more excited that he's decided to seal the deal in a tropical, wonderful paradise in which I can sip rum-filled fruity drinks on the beach and maybe run into someone from the cast of LOST. Actually, now that I think about it, I could do all of those things fairly easily here in Los Angeles, but still. Less smog in Hawaii. And no Reputable Company.

Now to the matter of Cast. I don't even know where to start with him. We met, we flirted, we got drunk. The rest is best left to the imagination, but suffice it to say, we have kind of done things backwards. We've been out a few times and I am completely smitten. But Cast is really hard to read. ... Now that I'm thinking about it, I think Cast warrants his own entry. There's just far too much to write about here, and the general tone of this journal would take a decidedly different tack. So... Stay tuned.

On a completely unrelated note, Blue, who has found his way to this journal, has told me that he hates his Lounge Alias. Therefore, I am changing his name to Chip, which I think he'll hate more. Take THAT, Chip! That'll learn you to complain.

2005-04-19 10:15 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host