Brain Cells Come and Brain Cells Go, But Fat Cells Live Forever


I'm completely high right now.

They're stripping paint in the office next to the front desk (where I work) and, well, I'm totally and completely high right now.

What's more, I didn't eat lunch this morning so I've been on a constant munch streak for about two solid hours. About as long as I've been breathing in fumes.

What's most disturbing though, I think, is that I seem to be more concerned with the quality and quantity that I'm eating, than the fact that I'm breathing in noxious fumes that are killing brain cells by the buttload.

So far today I've had two bitesize Milky Way Darks, a snack pack of pretzels, a cup of coffee with hot chocolate mixed in, an iced Nutra Grain bar, and about five pieces of gum. Oh, and a bowl of Cherrios.

And what am I worried about? Additional ass fat.

Not quite as concerned at the fact that when people walk by my desk they're all fuzzy and stuff.

2003-10-03 11:35 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host