If Wishes Were Horses, Then I'd Be Knee-Deep in Horse Shit


I've discovered lately that I want for lots of things. Most of which, I can't have.

I wish I had a job. A job that I enjoy that enjoys me back. I don't want to work in an office doing business-y things. I want to work with a team and do something creative. I want to work with my hands and feel at the end of the day that I have something to show for it. I don't want to have to worry about money.

I wish my life was simple. That I could live on a farm and sustain myself that way. I want the sun on my back, the wind in my hair and dirt under my fingernails. I want to live in the country. I don't want to worry about parking or insurance or rent.

I wish for uncomplicated love. I want a relationship that I don't have to question. A movie romance. A fairy tale. A surety.

I wish for small-town comfort and big city culture.

I wish I could look like a super model and not have to exercise or starve myself.

I wish for the innocence of my childhood back.

I wish Arnold Shwartzenegger hadn't been elected First Horseman of the Apocolypse.

I wish for a pair of perfect-fitting jeans, cute shoes in my size and cell phone service that never cuts out.

I wish my muse would come back from her sabbatical and let me write again.

I wish I could find a way for all of my wishes to come true.

"You can wish in one hand and crap in the other and see which gets filled first." -- Burgess Meredith, Grumpier Old Men

2003-10-24 12:56 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host