Even Hokier In Person


Merry Christmas! Er, I mean... I know it's Halloween, but I'm totally in the Chirstmas mood now that I've been serenaded by stars of American Idol, all dressed in white and surrounded by decorated trees and sparkly lights.

I managed to score tickets to the American Idol Christmas Spectacular. Okay, I think it was actually called the American Idol Christmas SPECIAL, but it was pretty effing spectacular.

For one thing, Seacrest wasn't hosting. Clay Aiken was. No lie. He also sang a lot which, if you could hear him above the ear drum-piercing shrieks of preteens, was great! Although, Clay? Totally gayer in person.

Also, my girl Kelly was there! And she rocked! Although, not as good as Tamara in person. No lie. Very sad.

We also got to hear Ruben and Christina, K-Lo and... the top five American Juniors. And because it was the American Idol Holiday Spectacular, we got to hear from the Canadian Idol, too. Poor guy. He was great, but there were resounding cheers of "who? Who the fuck is this? Why is he letting it snow, letting it snow, letting it snow? It's Canada. It always fucking snows."

In any event, the corniness of American Idol? Even cornier in person. Seriously. No, seriously.

Anyway, we had pretty awesome seats. Look for me when the Spectacular airs! Yay!

...I won't be hard to miss. I'm still sporting this fucking cold sore.

2003-10-30 10:56 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host