Take This Job and Love it. NOW!


This job stuff is not all it's cracked up to be. For one thing, it's tiring. When you get up at 8:00am after getting up at noon for 7 months, you tend to tire out fairly quickly. Like, by 10:00am. Also, getting back into the swing of working and trying to adjust to a new working environment and way of doing things is hard. I've got people telling me I talk too fast, I've got people politely telling me that some things I'm doing are wrong. Like, I'm supposed to know, right? I've got people I'm supposed to keep track of, and all of them army-crawling out the door without telling me their names. I've got the office to run myself today and no idea what I'm doing. I also have some left over am-I-going-to-get-fired-at-any-mo'? anxiety that I can't seem to shake, and I just want my mommy.

I suck at this job, I hope I get the hang of it soon.

Send help. And cookies.

"My new co-worker, E: Shit. I think I just broke the printer.

Me: It had it coming." -- Today

2003-08-05 5:34 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host