For Fuck's Sake, Can I Be Healthy For ONE Second, Please?


Okay, I know it wasn't the skiing. I at least know that much. Because, I mean, I was in pain LONG before I went downhill skiing over my vacation. I know I didn't slip on the ice or anything, because I was laid up for five days with the flu when it was really icy out. It could have been the snowman-making that my brother-in-law and I partook in, but that seems kind of weird, so I'm going to say it's not that.

The thing is, my right knee hurts to sweet fuck-all. I mean, I am in PAIN. It pops everytime I walk up stairs and it feels like I hyperextended it, but unless I did it while in a fevered daze (entirely possible) I never did anything to piss it off. And yet, it's angry. Very, very angry.

That's about all I came back with from my Christmas vacation. A hurt knee, and the memory of a kick-ass snowman (I got to cross off #12 on my list of things to do before I die--Make a snowman worthy of being frosty.)

I'm now back in LA and determined that 2004 is going to kick ass. Last year started off with Northwest Airlines losing my luggage and my getting fired. This year, my cab diver took me home in record time, AND carried my luggage up all the stairs, and I (fingers crossed) will start a new temp job next week.

I also learned (I don't have a scale here in LA) that I lost 15 pounds since last Christmas, and THAT is very encouraging. It makes me want to walk out into the street and strut a little. Woo!

So anyway, ended the year with a temperature, and I'm going to start the next one by just plain being hot. Bring on the boys! Bring on the job! Bring on the new year!

Just also maybe bring on some pain medication and a new knee?

2004-01-02 11:18 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host