I Give Better Gifts Than You and My Nephews Are Totally Cuter Than Yours


So I guess it's probably time to stop wishing everyone a Merry Clitoris. Even though I do hope everyone's holidays were as great as mine.

I don't have any kind of specific topic for this update, so I figure just a general update will work pretty well.

As mentioned before, my holidays were just great. My nephews are so much cuter than yours, and I got fantastic presents this year. In the spirit of the season, I also gave some pretty good gifts, too.

The crowning glory, I think, are the ballroom dancing lessons that I gave Chip. I have a sneaking suspicion that they're going to be fantastic. When we went to visit the studio and to sign up for the classes, the place seemed pretty laid back and cool and you learn the foxtrot, tango and waltz every Tuesday between February and April. If the instructor can manage to kill the dancing instinct in me that makes me try to lead every single time, ideally Chip and I will be waltzing out of the studio and into every wedding we have this year with grace, poise, and hopefully a dip or two.

Chip survived meeting the extended family with� well� grace, poise and maybe a dip or two. The poor guy even had to endure learning to play Euchre from my sister and brother in law after they'd each had a few glasses of wine, which makes them try to talk over each other and even when I finally yelled "Oh my god STOP or he's going to lapse into a coma!" they didn't (stop), and yet he managed to make it through that cluster fuck and on into the new year intact and still my boyfriend. And he even kind of knows how to play Euchre.

On the flip side, I managed to meet his extended family without incident except for one intense coughing fit and a case of strep throat. They're all fabulous people, though, and I can't wait to see them this summer and show them that I A) don't normally have to blow my nose all of the time, B) the giant lump protruding from my neck was not actually a goiter, merely an incredibly swollen gland, and C) I can now waltz, foxtrot and tango with grace, poise, and an occasional dip or two.

So, here we are well on into the new year. If my updating trends continue, my next update will likely come along a few days after Valentine's Day when I chronicle just how far Chip went to embarrass me at the office by sending every possible clich�d box of chocolates, bouquets of roses, and candygrams. Although if he ends up sending the singing gorilla, I won't update, because I'll be in jail for his murder.


2006-01-18 9:55 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host