All The Nothing That's Unfit To Print


Why can't I seem to update? It's not like there isn't anything exciting going on in my life... It's just that... there isn't anything exciting going on in my life.

In the past week, I have:

--Finally sent the four CDs I promised to make an old high school friend. Poor thing gets nearly zero exposure to new music up in the sticks where we're from, and I vowed to open her musical horizons a little.
--Painted the guest room. FINALLY. Chip was dragging his feet, but I was determined. And it looks great! It's a little more orange than I was going for (we were thinking khaki) but it still looks fantastic and really opens up the room.
--Gotten exceedingly less excited to go to work in the morning. Not that that's a huge surprise... But I never used to mind. Now I'd much rather stay home and read. Which leads us to...
--Read about seven books. Okay, that was not in the last week, only the last month. But that's a lot of books, you guys. I've been burning through them lately. Which is kind of fun, but my normally quite large queue has gotten substantially depleted, and I'm running low on new, good books to read. (Suggestions? Sign the guestbook!)
--Fell off of Chip's back in a drunken attempt at piggyback riding outside of the Pacific Design Center and ripped the absolute SHIT out of the ball of my left foot. Painful? Absolutely. But I got to skip a couple days of running/working out, and that supplied me with enough guilt to really push myself since I've regained my ability to walk, and as a result, have dropped another 2 pounds. Which is awesome. I'm now only 3 away from my Summer Bikini Goal Weight.
--Upgraded my return flight to my upcoming trip to northern Michigan for a little vacation/wedding-attendance-fest, and will now (thanks to Chip waiting too long to get HIS tickets so the only thing available was first class) be taking my first flight in the first class cabin. So exciting! I've heard there is free booze and leg room and a warm cookie mid-flight. I'm hoping this doesn't ruin me from cabin-cattle-car flight forever, but I'm not optimistic. Nevertheless, I get to board and deplane first! And drink free! Try not to look too envious all you back-of-the-plane folks stumbling in with your stupid carry-ons while I'm already halfway through book number eleventy of the month. That said, I'll probably feel so guilty that I'll give up my seat to an elderly person. Still, I'm going to insist I get to use the front lav and eat my warm (free!) cookie. Bitches.

2006-07-11 3:25 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host