Oops


Well, crap. I haven't updated this site in FOREVER, and the last I did, it was all about frivolous subjects like bangs and boys. One of which I have and have been spending a lot of time with, which is why I haven't updated in so long.

Yes my friends, I finally, FINALLY have... bangs. Not a boyfriend or anything.

It's taken me a good three weeks to figure out how to do my hair so that it actually looks good. I went through the early bipolar stages of radical hair change that entails frequent flips of "I love it! I hate it! I LOVE it! I HATE IT!" But now, I finally really like it, and don't want to cry when I look in the mirror. Although, I think once these bangs grow out, I won't be getting any again soon. If only because bangs are damn hard to do when you're not used to them.

Other things that have been happening: I had a really good friend from high school visit this past weekend and we had an absolute BLAST. She'd never been to LA before and I'm fairly certain I took her on the End All Be All of Vacations to Los Angeles. I'm not even going to list all of the things we did because it's just too exhaustive. Needless to say, we both had a blast.

It was really nice to be able to spend some quality time with an old friend like that. I rarely get to see high school friends, and when I do, it's usually only for a few hours when we're all home for Christmas. These are the people that actually understand why you are the way you are. They know your parents, they know your history, and they've seen you at your absolute most awkward (puberty). It's great to show them how well you turned out.

Another thing that I've been juggling with over the past few weeks is some recent health trouble. I can't tell you how many times I've brought up Diaryland so that I could update and post about it, but I just haven't been able to bring myself to do it. I'm not sure why. Maybe its because I still don't know what exactly it is that I'm dealing with, and maybe it's that I'm totally scared shitless and having to type it out means having to deal with it directly. Again, I'm not sure. But, I am dealing with it. Doctors appointments, (endless doctors appointments) and all the rest. Needless to say, I am so totally glad that I accidentally signed up for the most expensive PPO my insurance has to offer. In any event, when I know better about what I'm dealing with (still waiting for numerous test results to come back) I'll post it here.

Just get ready for the onslaught of morbid jokes. It's how I deal.

2004-09-08 2:58 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host