I Am Over This


I am over this job. I just have absolutely no motivation whatsoever to actually work. Come to think of it, it's not just the job here at Reputable Company that I'm over, either. It's work, period. I am over work as a concept.

A number of factors have come together to create a situation in which I am just totally DONE with life as a working person. The first of which was getting transferred to work for Hatfield and McCoy in job that I just don't like. Then came last Monday which found me too hung over to actually go to work, so I called in sick. I got to spend the morning with Chip's roommate's (let's call him Wolverine) girlfriend, Valley. Valley works from home so we spent the morning chatting and nursing our hangovers and exclaiming about how awesome it would be if we could do the same thing every day. We planned how we would get into Soaps, and start wearing house dresses and slippers, and learn to make the perfect 5:30 martini... for ourselves. It was awesome.

And now it's raining and I'm getting low-level SAD and I still hate this job, and... okay, I don't think I could ever really get into soap operas, but I'm definitely over THIS. I need a job that doesn't make me dread the start of a new day.

2005-09-20 2:00 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host