Fire Danger: Low


Where's Noah when you need him? Not the Noah I went to high school with, or Noah Wyle (although, I do have this heinous cold sore that's festering on my face and maybe he could write me a prescription or something). I mean the Noah without the last name. The one that built the ark.

Because seriously? Los Angeles is kind of floating right now. Or, I'm floating in Los Angeles, which I think is a better description. I don't remember what the sun looks like. I think I'm developing low-level SAD. Everything I own is wet.

I'm fairly certain the earth is broken.

I've been totally craptacular at updating lately, and for that, I apologize. I've written half a dozen entries that I never finished. Like one about the plane ride I had home which involved (among many other things) a man in front of me having a heart attack mid-air, sopping-wet baggage, an unscheduled stop in Denver to refuel because we weighed too much and our plane was built during the Kennedy administration, my eardrums almost popping. Honestly? I could go on and on about that flight. I have also been writing an entry about the fistfight I almost got in this weekend (which I will spare the details of, because I think I may actually finish it).

Just know that if I'm not updating, it's only because I'm busy building an ark.

2005-01-10 9:47 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host