Anyone Remember Reading Is FUNdamental?


I came, I saw, I did it too. Mister Zero passed this on, and nobody fucks with Mister Zero.

You're stuck inside Fahrenheit 451, which book do you want to be?
Having never actually read Fahrenheit 451 (thanks, PHS!), I feel slightly unqualified to answer this question, but I�m totally going to do it anyway. I�m going to bend the rules a bit and turn a series into one book--The Chronicles of Narnia. They were my favorites as a kid and I still try to go back and read them every year.

Have you ever had a crush on a fictional character?
Mark Darcy aside? Totally. Mark Darcy. And for some reason, I had a weird thing for Dr. Grant in Jurassic Park. As a preteen, I had a mild crush on Danny from Big Red. I�m not sure why, though�the illustration of Danny on the cover of that book was heinously fugly.

The last book you bought is?
I bought Middlesex, by Jeffrey Eugenides, based on both the fact that it won a Pulitzer, and that it drops the name of my hometown in the first sentence. I have yet to read it however, as you will read below�

What book are you currently reading?
Do you know what book is really, really long? Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell by Suzanna Clarke. I have been reading it since Christmas. Granted, I haven�t had a lot of time to read lately, but holy crap is this book long. It�s pretty interesting, though. How the author had time to write completely fictional footnotes on a book that�s already 500+ pages is beyond my ken.

Five books you would take with you on a deserted island?
1. I�d bring the text book from my Wilderness Survival class in college. It has everything in there�from creating fire with bootlaces to making glue out of dandelions. Handy!
2. The aforementioned Chronicles of Narnia. I cheated once and made them one book, I�m going to do it again.
3. The longest, most useless book I ever read was the textbook from my college econ class, and I would use it for starting fires and wiping my ass. And you know what? That would probably be the only joy, satisfaction, and use, I ever got out of econ.
4. The, at this point, obligatory Bridget Jones�s Diary. I would need fluff to keep my spirits up, and BJD is the epitome of happy fluff.
5. A Brief History of Time. I think I would finally have the time to really mull it over and figure out just what the hell Stephen Hawking is talking about.

Who are you going to pass this stick to? Dr. No, can I get a what what?

2005-04-06 12:14 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host