What To Do...


I've just been informed that tomorrow is my last day here. However, I have also been informed that they're going to be a little understaffed next week, and I could come in to help out.

Now, I find myself in a curious position. On the one hand, I could really, REALLY use the money. On the other, do I really want to be here working with the chick who is replacing me and most likely, training her. Because here's the thing--if I don't come in, they're going to have to train her without knowing a lot of what goes on around here. I'm the only one who does certain things and knows the ins and outs of this position. If I were to decline and not come in (because for one, it would be awkward, and for another, it would be awkward) they'd be struggling to figure all of this stuff out. And to be honest, I would kind of enjoy sitting at home in my pajamas Monday morning knowing they were sitting around the front desk wondering where the hell the number for Economy office supply is (I hid it) or what exactly is the process for logging shipping requests (I'm the only one who knows) or the procedures for invoicing (I shredded them) or where all of the gum is (I stole it).

Does the need for a meager amount of money outweigh that of my own self-satisfaction?

I told them I'd let them know tomorrow. In the meantime I'm coming up with clever ways to tell everyone here to suck it.

2003-10-09 3:00 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host