Dear Spartans...


Dear Spartans,

You have been disappointing me at nearly every turn this season. But I'm going to forget all of that. You did manage to claw your way into the NCAA tournament, and for that, I guess I can thank you. If you guys can turn it around and make it to the Final Four again, it would restore my faith in you completely.

I have no doubts that you can dispense with George Mason. It's the possible game against North Carolina that scares me. Chip has bet against you. (Jerk!) But I still have faith. I mean, not as much as I did before you went and lost to HAWAII, but nevertheless: faith.

So instead of being all rah-rah GO GREEN! I'm just going to say: Please win. I would very much like to be able to hum the fight song all weekend and rub it in Chip's face just a little. I would love it if you could go all of the way again (was it really 5 years ago that you won the National Championship?) and would be maybe just a little pleased if you would perhaps be the team to teach Chip a little lesson in not gambling.

Heh.

Love,
Me

P.S.--GO GREEN!

2006-03-16 10:52 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host