Stella Got Her Groove Back


Well folks, its back to work for me. In the course of the last two weeks, I�ve had interviews and phone calls, job offers and the like.

And yesterday, I started at Reputable Company. Already, things here are far different than at my last two jobs, in that they follow the law and are not mean.

I�m not sure how I�ll end up liking this job�I�ve made fatal premature judgements in the past.

But here�s the thing�I�m busy during the day, I�ve got a steady income, and already things are looking up. And that�s an important distinction between now and the past two years.

This year is going to be different. I can feel it. I�m getting my groove back.

__________

On an entirely different note, this totally rocks, because while I didn�t do the rosemary thing or the peeing, I did dream of Tom Welling on the night in question. He had his arm around me and we were watching puppies play in my Dad�s yard. I�m not even kidding. You can't make that shit up.

Not only was it the best. Dream. Ever. But I so can�t wait to marry him!

[Dammit, I'm writing this from the new job and I don't have access to my TV Nation stats. So, I'll just make one up.]

100% of me is thrilled with the prospect of marrying Tom Welling, and would like to get started on that immediately.

There.



2004-01-23 1:07 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host