Breathe. Just Breathe.


Things that make me feel better when I�m totally bumming and/or completely stressed out:

The Sound of Music. Not like, the song �Favorite Things,� but the whole movie. Maria is completely likable and reminds me of someone I would be friends with, and not only is Captain VonTrapp kind of dreamy, but when he�s on the balcony looking out at Maria on the veranda? *sigh*
The X-Files. Pretty much any episode from first seven seasons. My love for the unresolved sexual tension between Mulder and Scully knows absolutely no bounds, and the stories and plots are well-written and refreshing enough to give me complete escapism for however long I�m watching. Now, seasons eight and nine? Not so much. They kind of bum/stress me out more.
� Chocolate. Preferably dark chocolate. Bliss in 360 calories.
� Country music. I know there are a lot of haters out there, but something about it grounds me. It reminds me of home and simpler things and often times it�s catchy.
� Rereading an old favorite like one of the books from The Chronicles of Narnia. �The Horse and His Boy� is a personal favorite, followed closely by �The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe,� and �Voyage of the Dawn Treader.�
The Client (movie version). No matter how bad my life gets, at least the mob isn�t after me.
� The Hallmark Hall of Fame movie, The Magic of Ordinary Days. Just� go with it.
� It starts with �fa� and ends with �iction� and I�m not going any further than that.
� Lately, as clich� as it sounds, exercise. Not only do I feel like I�m doing something productive and healthy, but I don�t actually hate it.
� Movies in general. Particularly superhero movies and romances. I was going to laundry list my escapist movies more exhaustively, but that would take forever and more bandwidth than Diaryland has.

I�ve been both totally bumming and completely stressed out lately, so I needed to remind myself of the things that take the edge off. Maybe I should partake?


2005-03-01 3:34 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host