How Much Do I Suck At Updating? Let Me Count The Ways


For some reason, I cannot manage to update this journal on any kind of regular basis. I'm not sure why this is.

After all, I have been so busy socially, it's not as if I don't have stories to share. I've had work snafu's that have resulted in any number of stories ranging from exciting firings to scary personal almost-lay-offs.

I've had amazing trips and such with Chip, and fun happenings with other friends.

And yet...

I can't seem to find the time (or the inclination) to write about them.

Perhaps it's because I'm putting my creative energies to use in various other outlets. I've finally, FINALLY started writing screenplays (or at least cranking out story ideas, dialogue, scenes) again, which is very exciting. It may also be because I've started endeavoring to actually go out and DO a lot of the stuff I pine away writing about here.

I'm not sure. But I am going to try to get better at it. By reading my last few entries, I've noticed that my writing abilities of late seem to be sorely lacking...

And this entry could easily be categorized as the Most Boring Entry Ever.

Ugh.


2005-07-15 1:22 p.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host