Slip: Reloaded


So my friend Buffy, who was my ambassador to LA when I first moved out here, and also the single best drinker ever, is back in town for a week.

Now, most of you don't recall two Thursdays ago, because I was feeling too asstacular the next day to write an entry about it. Luckily, Dr. No did it for me. And also drove me home and bought me a giant Diet Coke. That very weekend, was the day of BBQ, and the night of everyone else getting completely and totally tore, but because I'd done the job really well the day or two before, I opted out.

Well, aside from semi-drunk bowling and swing dancing this weekend, I have been laying off of the booze.

Until last night. Here is part of the problem:

Buffy, as I mentioned before, is a really good drinker. For some reason, after one or two margaritas, she absorbs the ability to make me feel like I need to keep up with her. Also, all I ate yesterday was a bowl of cereal, half a grapefruit, and a lot of pretzels.

This being the summer of irresponsible debauchery, it seems only fitting that June should start with Buffy in a guest starring role. Especially since she wants to hit the Sunset Strip tonight.

Help me!

"Get up. Get out. Get drunk. Repeat as needed." -- Spike, Buffy the Vampire Slayer

2003-06-04 10:48 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host