Misty Water-Colored Memories


I have news! It�s good, exciting news, but a little sad at the same time.

Chip and I are moving in together. I know, it�s all very exciting and we�re thrilled and can�t wait to get started on the painting and the decorating and the not having to pack for a weekend at one or the other�s apartment, and of course mostly, that we can�t wait to wake up next to each other every day. At the same time, it�s all a little bittersweet, too.

Dr. No and I have lived together for nearly four years and I�m going to miss him very much. We made great roommates. The kind that you could get home from work, dump your stuff on the floor, and without preamble just walk up to the other�s room and instantly launch into �This girl in my office, Gani is a raging bitch!� and the response you would always get would be �Tell me more!�

We put up with Don, the psycho Nazi landlord, and laughed our asses off at Not Don. A lot. We�ve tried to order food, watched more television than any normal person should (though not at ALL watched JAG), and we drank. A lot.

Needless to say, I will miss living with Dr. No a lot.

Nevertheless, I�m super happy thrilled and excited to be moving in with the man I love, and can�t wait for this next chapter of my life to start.

Now I just have to tell my parents that in a month or two, I�ll be living in sin. Awesome!


2006-02-02 10:48 a.m.

prev // next

index
archives
Dr. No
Dancing Brave
evilsuccubus
Fade In
Firedancer
Geek Chic
Mister Zero
Ms. MacBeth
oneloudbitch
Ruby Tramp
Queen of a Lost Art
UltraTart
Knee Deep in the Hoopla
email
guestbook
brushes : 1 2 3
design
host